

TERMS OF REFERENCE GODALMING COLLEGE CURRICULUM AND QUALITY COMMITTEE

1 Membership and Meetings

1.1 The Committee shall be appointed by the Board of Trustees and shall consist of at least four members of the Board of Trustees.

Senior members of staff and teaching staff may attend meetings at the invitation of the Committee, and the Committee shall have the power to invite such other persons to attend meetings as may be desirable and necessary.

- 1.2 The Chair of the Committee shall be appointed by the Board of Trustees.
- 1.3 A quorum shall be three Trustee members of the Curriculum and Quality Committee.
- 1.4 The Clerk to the Board of Trustees shall act as Clerk to the Committee.

2 Delegated Authority

2.1 The Committee will report to the Board of Trustees but will have delegated authority to act on their behalf in matters concerned with the College curriculum and quality assurance. The Committee also has oversight of the College's provision for Special Educational Needs and Disability.

3 Terms of Reference

- 3.1 To advise the Board of Trustees in consultation with appropriate College staff on all matters pertaining to the curriculum, quality, performance and outcomes of the College and its students.
- 3.2 The Committee shall be responsible for oversight of the following policies and documents:
 - Access Policy
 - College Careers Programme
 - Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Policy
 - Exams Policy
 - Learning Support Policy
 - Safeguarding Policy (annual)
 - Special Educational Needs and Disability Policy
- 3.3 The Committee, acting on behalf of the Board of Trustees, shall be responsible for assuring the quality and standards of performance of the College through its consideration of target-setting, self-assessment and development plans as summarised in College and Cross-college Self Assessment Reviews and other relevant policies and documents and holding senior managers to account.

4. Reporting Procedures

4.1 The Clerk to the Committee shall circulate minutes of the meetings of the Committee to all Board Members.